after going up to $3/gal, we’re back down to $2.85

Despite what anyone may say about New Jersey… our gas prices are pretty good (around $2.70/gallon for regular, which is a little crummy at the moment, but still better than NY) and WE DON’T PUMP OUR OWN GAS. This can be nice, but leaving the state can freak us out. When I first brought my car to college with me in New York, I was scared stiff to fill up the tank. What if I did it wrong? What if I stood there reading the instructions and everyone laughed at me? What if I spilled it and caused a fire?

Poughkeepsie’s currently in the lead for the outside-Monmouth-County photo. Read yesterday’s post and vote now.

By the way- check out http://monmouthdailyphoto.blogspot.com and tell me what you think (here or there). I want negative criticisms.

(Please. Thank you.)

