standoff

I was skating through Thompson Park, and I decided, for a change, to take a right turn instead of a left.

In addition to taking me right across the main entrance of Brookdale Community College (which… well… it’s not exactly a low-traffic area), the path took me right by Lincroft Elementary School (whose basketball court is seen above). This normally wouldn’t be a problem, except that some third-graders happened to be having a gym class about 15 feet away from the path. And here I am, being my usual creepy (and sweaty from skating) self–with a camera strapped to my back.

The kids just seemed kind of curious. The gym teacher was looking at me funny, and the kids were corralled back indoors within 5 minutes.

Who builds a fricking bike path right across school grounds?!

